#1000's Fan Picture Final/done on the 1st post

Started by Prof B Hunnydew, January 27, 2009, 07:38:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gabi

e: you could try drawing a mow.

Has anyone heard from PBH lately? Otherwise, would anyone like to volunteer to assemble the pieces? If I weren't buried under a mountain of pending tasks, I'd offer myself.
~~ Gabi a.k.a. Gliynn Starseed, APF ~~
Thanks to Silver for the yappities, and to everyone for being so great!
(12:28:12) llearch: Gabi is equal-opportunity friendly

Kipiru

Last I heard of her she was starting to assemble the big picture, but I have no idea of how far she got with that task. I'd volunteer to do it, had I any idea how to do it.

Gabi

You'd have to draw a background (sand, sea, sky) and then copy/paste everything to it, and color my sand castle and whatever other parts of the background have been drawn by others.

Kipiru

I know what has to be done, but I'm a complete newbie when it comes to Photoshop(I don't even use layers)- there has to be someone better who can do it(I'm not trying to shun responsibility here, but this has to be done right)! Plus, I'm still hoping the Prof will come through.

Tapewolf

Quote from: Kipiru on May 07, 2009, 09:34:29 AM
I know what has to be done, but I'm a complete newbie when it comes to Photoshop(I don't even use layers)- there has to be someone better who can do it(I'm not trying to shun responsibility here, but this has to be done right)! Plus, I'm still hoping the Prof will come through.

I was about to offer, but it'll be a bit too close of a run, I think.... I'm going to be away most of Saturday by the looks of things.  If all the material is there now and I have it tonight I might be able to do it then, but I'm not sure I can make any promises.

J.P. Morris, Chief Engineer DMFA Radio Project * IT-HE * D-T-E

Kipiru