A sword... Opinions wanted

Started by thegayhare, December 02, 2006, 11:00:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

thegayhare

Hello all

I don't know how many of you know this but I'm a huge fan of weapons.  Generaly I like Axes, hammers, and maces, but it's easier to find swords for a reasonable price.

So Whats that got to do with anything?  Well I'm also a cook and while strumming threw the internet I spotted a weapon I truely must have.

The thing that atracted my attention was the shape of the blade,  It's almost the exact same shape and curve as a Chefs knife.

See it's all in the shape, it's designed to be very versital,  a good cook rarely ever needs anouther knife,

so tell me do you think that the bunny would look good in full cook regalia with that balanced on his shoulder?

*sheepish grins*
A silly post I know but  I'm not sure if I should get it or not

llearch n'n'daCorna

Do -not- argue with the cook.

No, really. Don't argue with the cook.

*giggle*
Thanks for all the images | Unofficial DMFA IRC server
"We found Scientology!" -- The Bad Idea Bears

Aridas

I don't see why they even bother saying it's from Bleach, since they could just as easily say it was a giant knife and probably sell it as well :3

A little touching up of the handle and it would definitely look like a regular knife. You'd probably scare a few people dressed like that, too.

bill

Why don't you just use the chef's knife?  :B

Sid

At 3.5 feet, it's more like the smaller brother of Ichigo's sword there. Or the missing link between the sword and the kitchen knife. Then again, shipping a real-life version of that sword would be total overkill xD

As for the effect, why not? It'd certainly make an interesting picture to wield it while wearing cooking-related clothes :D
:boogie

thegayhare

Quote from: Aridas Soulfire on December 02, 2006, 11:06:02 AM