sexy dolls

Started by superluser, February 20, 2007, 04:51:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

superluser

The media's portrayal of young women as sex objects harms girls' mental and physical health, US experts warn.

Well, the US media.  I can only hope that we're more messed up than the rest of the world.

Singled out for criticism were Bratz dolls.  On BBC World, I just heard an interview with one of the designers of Bratz.  He was saying something about how sexuality was in the minds of dirty perverted adults.  His dolls are pure as the driven snow.

Yeah.  And I'm a Chinese Jet pilot.  If you scaled those dolls up to real size, they'd be size -30.

Would you like a googolplex (gzipped 57 times)?

RJ

Ah yes, Bratz dolls... I've always hated those things. Especially when they came out with those "baby" Bratz.

And if I remember right, if you made Barbie lifesize, she wouldn't be able to hold herself upright because of her boobs (or at least she'd have horrible back pain).

Zedd

Oh boy...They already noticed this..Hmmm..And yet ruining girls minds? Oh dear...I wonder they will bash on next...Oh wait shes been bashed so many times yet many sisters to boot...Well tell me where they storing their pot too...

Dakata

I hate Barbies and Bratz and pretty much every other girly thing. :< It makes little kids think that they have to be pretty/sexy to be liked and stuff.

I swear, 'cuz of crap like this my 10-12 year old (I dunno how old she is :dface) cousin wants to be a model.

A MODEL. :<

AND HER SISTERS WANNA BE MODELS TOO. :<

...*Complains some more* :U

King Of Hearts

And here I thought we had progress after Barbie stopped being as anorexic as she was before during the 90s...

Boog

Dolls of alcoholic children who dress for sex are not good for seven year olds to play with? ALERT THE MEDIA!