[Art] Rhyfe2002's Art Thread (27 Nov 2010)

Started by rhyfe2002, May 24, 2009, 02:09:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rhyfe2002

Heyas!

I'm an undergrad currently majoring in animation (which doesn't mean I can draw well, by the way  :B) Anyway, I have developed quite a few different styles of drawing... comments appreciated on which one you think is the better one.  :hug  

Fanart

Mab
Dan fighting Aliph
Abel
Alexsi (NSFW -  PG Nudity)
Bebe Abel
Bebe Abel 2

Original Characters

Kaoru (NSFW - Suggestive, Lingerie)
Akaru
Reyna (NSFW - Suggestive, Revealing clothes)
Reyna (Chibi)
Akaru - Caramelldansen Animation
Akaru - Towards the Dawn
Akaru no Hikari (Animated short)

Sketch Requests

Zina
Mao
Tapewolf
Arroyo
Janus
Chance (wuffnpuff) (NSFW - Nudity)
Anya (Lysander)
Witt (llearch)
Baseel (Basilisk)
Tezkat

Myr

Heheh, I think I know the game you speak of, though I've not yet gotten to try it. Gotta love that canvas-style artwork.

Very good, to say the least.
'I've seen monks try and cover their ears when they hear these haunting notes, but they just don't understand that your soul doesn't need ears to hear.' ~Malkithe

'Sanity is a spider clinging to a fluttering thread of web unaware of the fingers reaching for it, catching it, plopping it in my mouth....' ~Myr

Lysander

An interesting style which I do like. Very cute, love her hair.   :januscat
TytajLucheek

Arroyo Milori

It is indeed a very interesting style. But possibly a time consuming one as well. You should keep experimenting with different styles as well.

Kipiru

Truly impressive work- this style has a lot of potential! I can't wait to see more of your work to see just how far this style expands- maybe some of your own characters?

WhiteFox

The look reminds me, a little, of some of the full color work Ian McCoonville (Mac Hall, Three Panel Soul) does, but looser. There's a lot of energy.