I am a newbie. We are a common species.

Started by TheCrazyMeerkat, May 24, 2008, 07:49:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheCrazyMeerkat

Quote from: Damaris on May 26, 2008, 11:37:23 AM
Quote from: The Crazy Meerkat on May 25, 2008, 10:42:11 PM
So what. I'm going to get sued if I don't include them? :U

No, but you look like an asshat that can't be bothered to spend fifteen minutes being descriptive of your pictures so visually impaired people can enjoy your site.  But then, if you're not including alt tags I very much doubt you're actually coding in a handicapped accessible style, so it's not like it really matters.

I'm just hoping Darkmoon doesn't decide to wander into this thread.  Although the lecture might be fun to read...
It was fun to read. :>

Quote from: llearch n'n'daCorna on May 26, 2008, 01:31:54 PM
Quote from: Damaris on May 26, 2008, 11:37:23 AM
Quote from: The Crazy Meerkat on May 25, 2008, 10:42:11 PM
So what. I'm going to get sued if I don't include them? :U

No, but you look like an asshat that can't be bothered to spend fifteen minutes being descriptive of your pictures so visually impaired people can enjoy your site.  But then, if you're not including alt tags I very much doubt you're actually coding in a handicapped accessible style, so it's not like it really matters.

I'm just hoping Darkmoon doesn't decide to wander into this thread.  Although the lecture might be fun to read...

... and the company that hired you to build the page for them can get sued.

What that does to your hirability in the future is left as an exercise for the reader.
Wait. So we've gone from W3C Validator being hyper-strict to alt attribute laws to hypothetical situations where a company hired me to code their web site? Wheee. Time-jumping. :)

I think Darkmoon has some sort of telepathic ability that senses whenever someone mentions his name. :U

llearch n'n'daCorna

Quote from: The Crazy Meerkat on May 26, 2008, 03:09:09 PM