Insert Meta-Aware Greeting Phrase Here

Started by A Madman Person Guy, February 12, 2014, 02:25:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

A Madman Person Guy

Voila!

Long-time fan of the comic, bored and restless and with some time to spare to work. So I decided to sign up for the forums, seeing as you people seem to have a friendly vibe going.

Who am I? Well, I won the Bronze in the national "Most Nondescript Man" competition last year. Which technically put me in fifth; the top two contestants were there somewhere, but no one could remember who they were. But I like to think of myself as a thinker (until I get stuck on the recursion and have to lay down for a while), which sometimes seems to make up for this lacking. I'm an avid writer and "word wizard" (which I always try to pretend makes up for my lack of technical skills), I read a lot of psychology and modern philosophy, and I'm a bit of an RP:er. So I'm hoping I've come to the right place.
A man should be cultured, erudite, and brutal. He should be decisive and incisive, polite and unforgetting. On the surface, he should be as hard and inflexible as water. And underneath, as soft and forgiving as a crowbar.

Tapewolf

Any comic in particular?  There are several with forums here :P

J.P. Morris, Chief Engineer DMFA Radio Project * IT-HE * D-T-E

llearch n'n'daCorna

He's practicing his nondescriptiveness with the comic definition. ;-]
Thanks for all the images | Unofficial DMFA IRC server
"We found Scientology!" -- The Bad Idea Bears

A Madman Person Guy

Quote from: llearch n'n'daCorna on February 12, 2014, 04:44:40 PM

I am comically nondescriptive, yes. If someone else can laugh about it, at least we have some winners.

Alright, fair enough. Let's just say I'm a fan of Amber Williams, and most of all the way her art style has progressed. Wait, not all the way, but most of all the way? Eh...

I like DMFA. There; straight to the point.