New here. Could use a sort of TOUR...

Started by Antraxx, July 29, 2006, 03:59:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Antraxx

I've been posting at the CV Dungeon for years now, but I think it's time to expand on my scope in the CV Dungeon community, so I've joined a few more; including here.

You all know the feeling of awkwardness you get when you try something new and things are uncomfortable. Well that was my experience... when I joined the CV Attic. :) Place is dead right now, man.

Not here, though... er... not as much. I see this as a healthy and stable CV community where I can express my opinions about the series we all love, and I can share the moments with you (Awwww...)

But I do feel a bit overwhelmed just stepping into this place. So I would greatly appreciate some kind of verbal tour to explain all the areas of this forum, and like who's who and all that... jazz.

A small introduction:

- I'm an anime artist with ever growing musical abilities. I love to just create and see what happens next. I also write poetry and short stories on occasion. I just have that creative juice coursing through my veins, and it constantly wants to jump out. I'm currently putting most of this energy behind my own game: an RPG that I think could really change things.

- I LOVE videogames; and I DO believe that CV deserves the title of best series ever. We have been given so much from Konami over the years, and the only franchise that can match its number of outings is Mega Man (which is also superb). So, I mean, this series is beyond legenadary in my mind. I'm not just talking quantity: CV is one of the only series to deliver such amazing quality for so long and so frequently.

- I'm also a loyal fan of Nintendo.

- I LOVE videogame music and listen to it more than mainstream music 5 to 1. I appreciate and cherish and expect TUNE out of my music, and CV delivers on all levels there. Among my faves are: CV, FF, YS, SHENMUE, MEGA MAN and SONIC.