Allo

Started by Sircosgi Ardiwin, December 31, 2007, 04:13:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sircosgi Ardiwin

All right, well, I suppose this is the obligatory welcoming post (or what have you)

As it is a New Year (for some of us), I decided that I would go from solely reading DMFA to posting on the forum, however infrequently I might be able to do that.

I found DMFA through another web comic I read (name withheld) until the author developed "moral scruples" and took the storyline to a direction that eliminated diversity and replaced it with the ideas that certain lifestyles were less savourable than others.

I guess I should say a little about myself now. I am an adjudicator (legal counselor), as well as a part-time counselor for a GLBTQ centre (they helped me, so I help them). I am a University student, double-majoring and double-minoring in Political Science: International Relations and Comparative Science, Modern Languages, Economics, and Criminal Justice. (It is quite the varied list, eh?)

I am an English-as-a-Second-Language ''freak'', so I beg condolences in advance (and only now) if there are any issues in comprehending what I say. (My first language is French [as in 'France-French', not Quebecois, which is a wonderful language to learn as well]).

I work with Model United Nations as a chair, support staff, and guest speaker (for some topics). In what little spare time I have left from all of this, I write, sing, discuss and debate religion, philosophy, politics, and what have you with random people I meet (or the Jehovah's Witnesses who come to my door, even though my apartment is in a no-solicitation zone). . I travel a lot with my line of 'work', so I am constantly on the go.

I will say that DMFA is currently my favourite anthromorphic comic (even though Amber can not draw castles...), and that it probably will remain as such, solely because she is avant-garde with many ideas, and is not afraid of controversy.