[DMFA Fanfic] An Archer's Tale

Started by Sid, August 03, 2006, 09:20:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sid

Finally I got the time to write a bit. I think my last fic is at least four years old (and sucked HARD since my writing skills had been basically non-existent then).

Originally planned as a one-shot, this fic quickly grew in length, so I'm splitting it up. Revised plan is to have three chapters, with this one being a sort of introduction.

Proofreading was done by a very dear friend (who can write WAY better than me). We're not perfect, but the typo ratio should be fairly low. ;)

Comments of any kind are welcome :)

Rating: I'd say at least Fa-Teen, maybe bordering on the higher rank. I'm not an expert with these ratings. Violence, bad words and (later) implied nudity and stuff. Nothing directly explicit, so you won't get sex or Mortal-Kombat-esque fountains of blood. It's not PG, but I'm sure that mainstream Hollywood has been worse than this fic often enough.

Setting: DMFA, Abel's Story. It's a prequel to the day of Cindy's funeral.

Special Warning: Though this does not apply to Chapter One, this fic is following the "Xander and Abel Devin (Edit: Damn you, Freud!) are more than just friends" theory that was voiced here and there in the comic discussion threads. So there might will be some Xander/Devin snugglies and stuff later on. Like I said above: No hardcore pr0n or anything like that, but I don't want to hear any "ZOMG TWO GUYS KISSING!" comments later. ;) (Yes, you can still read chapter one, even if you hate the idea. No "bad stuff" there yet :P)

Anyways... enough with the disclaimers.

An Archer's Tale

Chapter One: Keen eyes

"Hey, you know what?" the tiger asked his captor.

"What."

"I actually lost a bet because of you."

A pause. Then, "Oh?" The dalmatian holding the leash cocked his head. "How so?" His tone was polite and calm, somewhat unfitting for an adventurer who had just dragged his prisoner through a few miles of forest.