2024-06-26 - DMFA #2127 - I liked that boulder. That was a nice boulder.

Started by Liatai, June 26, 2024, 11:07:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Liatai

I get to start a thread?! Wow! I've never done this before!  :eager

Oh wow, a couple of revelations here. Mehlata was kin to Ahnora, who was Hennya's fiance? Hennya who was slaughtered by Aniz?!

And now I'm curious about one particular arrow. Oolong. Why is Oolong so mad at Jin?! X3

Form_Goblin

Everyone hating Aniz for what they did, YEP
The back and forth angry between Jinn, Fa'Lina, and Kria.  Blame and anger for what happened
Hennya's relation to the later attempted assassination on Kriya is an intriguing reveal.  With her assassin's death, have we seen the last of that?
Oolong the library mythos...  having beef with Jinn?  Is curious to say the least.  We know Jinn has kept her members at the academy post dragon war, and the only member we know is Mink.  Is this why Mink felt uncomfortable around Oolong?  Does Oolong blame Jinn for that?  Why's a librarian mythos have beef with the "Let's found hospitals" healer clan leader?

And then there's Malle, who... BENEFITTED?  At best I can think of "My relatives Al and Kria look bad, so I look better", at worst "I can make business opportunities off of this tragedy!"  And being the only one who benefitted?  Because Alph and Kria looked bad?  Or "Wow Malle, you did that to benefit?  We're demons, but daaang even we have standards"
Dig the chart Amber.  References to the old lore.  Tidbits of new threads.  Consider me intrigued, much to Abel's likely chagrin
Edit/PS: ONE of the hottest scandals?  I'm now curious what was possibly contending with Aniz's nonsense.

ProfesseurRenard

Quote from: Form_Goblin on June 26, 2024, 11:43:56 PMEdit/PS: ONE of the hottest scandals?  I'm now curious what was possibly contending with Aniz's nonsense.

As, oddly enough, am I. Same for what stake Oolong and Jin have in this whole sodding mess

joshofspam