Merrybell Translations - [Issue 0.1 through 0.3]

Started by Petrov, October 14, 2013, 07:56:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Petrov

Greetings!

I am new to both the forum and to Code Name: Hunter.  When I realized that Merrybell's speech was a standard substitution, I started looking for a translation key but did not find one.  If anyone is interested, here is an initial attempt.  I did not find a "Z" character, nor am I certain about the punctuation since there seem to be multiple character patterns for a few symbols.  I have also added in my initial translations, with upper case denoting word boundaries.  Given that these are out of context, I am hoping that this would not be considered a spoiler.  For your amusement.

Petrov.

A = 1/2 C4 : I = 1/4 C5 : Q = 1/4 C4 : Y = 1/4 A5
B = 1/1 G4 : J = 1/2 B5 : R = 1/4 F4 : Z = ?/? ??
C = 1/1 E4 : K = 1/2 C5 : S = 1/2 D4
D = 1/2 E4 : L = 1/2 D5 : T = 1/4 G4 : . = 1/1 D5
E = 1/4 E4 : M = 1/1 B5 : U = 1/4 B5 : ? = 1/1 A6
F = 1/2 F4 : N = 1/1 A5 : V = 1/1 F4 : ! = 1/8 D4, 1/1 D5, 1/4 A6, 1/8 A6
G = 1/2 G4 : O = 1/4 D5 : W = 1/4 D4 : ' = 1/2 F5, sharps?
H = 1/2 A5 : P = 1/4 E5 : X = 1/1 D4 : - = 1/8 F5

Merrybell Rough Translations, typos marked with "+", not sure about punctuation: (Issue:Page)

0.1:12 - "Oh.Shit"
0.1:13 - "Wha", "DamnIt.OpenThisDoor!", "Eh?", "ThereYet?"
0.2:01 - "There"
0.2:02 - "Quiet", "Mortal?", "Hurt?"
0.2:03 - "Hi.There", "She?"
0.2:04 - "Not.Sure.Seal?", "Seal?Seal?"
0.2:05 - "WhatDoYouThinkYou'reTryingToDo? GrabbingAtMeLikeThat. WhyI'llTurnYouIntoANewtIWill. SeeIfIDon't.", "WaitDon'tLeaveMeAloneComeBack", "Wait!Wait!"
0.2:06 - "WhatAMess.WhatIsAllThis?", "This?AndThis?", "IDon'tUnderstand", "Mortal?", "Mor-.", "-Oh-", "Come.MeHelp", "Yes.MeHelp.", "WeGoNow?"
0.2:07 - "What'sGoingOn?", "Why?Can'tTheySeeMe?", What!I'llShowThemI'mRealIJustLetMeAtThemI'l"
0.2:08 - "Now?", "HiThere.", "Hey!", "ISaidHiThere!"