Heyo.

Started by 13Swords, July 06, 2013, 02:02:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

13Swords

I started reading DMFA a long time ago and found it to be very much not my taste.

Which means somewhere, something went into my head and messed with it. >.>  :mowninja

I've gotta hand it to the author- she not only improved her art style, but her writing skills. Not that I'm a great writer, but if something goes from boring me to "I must go through 1300 pages of the archives in 1 night-ack, the sun's going up- down?!", then I'm going to assume that isn't just me changing. :D

So, now I find myself digging through the forums, and although I've tried searching for it, I can't find what I'm looking for- is there a general information page on the DMFA races? If so, could someone please direct me there? I'm very interested in the mythos, and would like to learn more about them.

llearch n'n'daCorna

here.

BTW, most everyone is absent at the moment, it being that sort of time of year, so your response levels are going to be low. Just so you know.
Thanks for all the images | Unofficial DMFA IRC server
"We found Scientology!" -- The Bad Idea Bears

Kirrin_Shadowclaw

Hey there, welcome to the forums. Hope ya enjoy your stay.
Ask not for whom the bell tolls, ask why is that guy holding his ears?

13Swords

Thankya for the info, Llearch, and thankee, Kirrin.

Tapewolf

Welcome aboard.  A lot of folks have been at Anthrocon, as llearch mentioned.

The Mythos race is basically the 'other' category rather than a single race, so there isn't much information about them at present, because it's kind of like describing 'the dog race' when there are thousands of different breeds of all shapes and temperaments.  It looks like information about Matilda's race is forthcoming in the form of Matilda's Story, but outside of that, you'll have to describe a specific race and hope that Amber is in the right mood to talk about it.

J.P. Morris, Chief Engineer DMFA Radio Project * IT-HE * D-T-E