I just need a little more help to get my driver's license unsuspended...

Started by ChaosMageX, July 18, 2017, 07:35:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChaosMageX

...so that I can be able to legally drive again.  I'm on the final leg of a long and arduous journey that started over 2 years ago, and now just needs a bit more cash to finish.  This final leg involves paying $100 and any potential additional processing and late fees to the Texas DPS in order to get them to unsuspend it.

Normally I would take my time in saving this last bit of cash I need, but unfortunately I don't have that kind of time anymore.  In just 5 weeks, a total solar eclipse will sweep across the continental US, an eclipse I've been dreaming of seeing for 14 years now, ever since I saw its date and location listed in the special features of a DVD.  I want to be able to legally drive up to Nebraska to see it.

Unfortunately, according to their website, it could take up to three weeks for Austin to process my payment, which means that I have to get my payment to Austin no later than July 31st, in order for my license to be unsuspended in time for me to be able to drive up to see the total solar eclipse.  That's I've posted the GoFundMe campaign below, in a last ditch effort to try to get the money in time:

https://www.gofundme.com/driver-license-unsuspension

Getting this money in time would mean so much more to me than just getting to see a rare celestial event.  I would also finally be able to get a new job at an actual brick-and-mortar office, instead of scraping together money from the internet and selling things in my closet.  I would finally be able to leave the financial hell I've been in for over 2 years now, and actually have gainful employment once again.  I would finally be able to save a large amount of money again for times when I need it, like this one.  I would finally be able to freely and legally travel far beyond my house once more.