Guess what? Another newbie.

Started by Farinata, December 16, 2006, 05:04:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Farinata

Yes indeed, newbies are descending upon you like the plague arrows of Apollo (which makes me sound smart and snooty all at the same time!).

It actually goes against my better judgment to make an introduction thread, but here goes anyway...

Name: Farinata degli Uberti [No. Not my real name. Are you a stalker or something?]
Relationship Status: Uh... it's complicated, okay?
Location: 6th Circle of Hell, also known as the American Midwest.

Occupation: Graduate student, though I have long since passed the point where I did typical "student stuff." I also work part time as a content editor/proofreader for the publishing area of one of my university's departments (which I don't really understand as my own writing stinks).

Interests: Everything. However, I concentrate on drawing, calligraphy, traveling (when I can), playing games, talking to people, and reading. I love reading... usually I will just pick a random subject and read about it for a month or so before moving on to something else.

I think I am pretty ordinary, only slightly insane and I do a decent job of hiding it. You can trust me.

I joined the forum because I like DMFA and I though the community seemed interesting, I can always use a new distraction from the work I'm supposed to be doing on the computer.

I am happy to answer any of the zero questions I foresee coming my way.  :)

xHaZxMaTx

*Waves.* Hello! :)  Welcome to our insane humble little corner of the internet.  I see someone has already attacked your drediels.  Let me help you with that.

Zedd

Hey its always nice to see a new face

Damaris

ahh, a fellow midwesterner.  What part of hell are you from?  (we're central indiana)

You're used to flame wars with flames... this is more like EZ-Bake Oven wars.   ~Amber