The Line in the Stars (IC) [PG/14]

Started by Azlan, July 31, 2006, 04:36:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ShadesFox

Holding area

"Good that you two have introduced yourselves."
Aaron could not help but grin at Ixiah's joke.
"You must forgive me, I'm rather new at the bond service business.  All I know is that in the immediate term I need to get you some decent cloths and this bond cord business.  I'm sure I can deal with the cloths through the Supply Officer, but I'll need to find out more about the cord.  Still, we need to prepare for departure, preferably expediently."

Aaron leads his motley crew, a different sort of motley then before, out in search of Supply Officers, and anyone who could help out with bond cords.
The All Purpose Fox

Azlan

Ship's halls in direction of Supply

Richard shrugged, a rather common gesture with him it would seem, "normally the bondcord is a woven cord with the color and highlights signifying the clan and unit that had captured me.  As I perform things worthy, you cut a strand of the cord, when all are cut you will release me of my bondservice... I may leave or stay if I wish to."

Ixiah giggled, "such a silly thing, but it is very powerful for psychological influence.  It works similar to what has been called 'Stockholm Syndrome' by the other dimensional humans.  A sense of familiarity and belonging eventually is drawn out of the prisoner and slowly he accepts the new life he is being indoctrinated into."

Richard growled a little, but backed down as Ixiah felt and appeared very much to be a young one, "you make it sound so cheap young Ixiah."

"Ha ha! The fun has been doubled!"

ShadesFox

Ship's halls in direction of Supply

"Now now Ixiah, please do not tease Richard.  And try not to refer to syndromes from alternate dimensions.  We have enough in ours."