Of Steam and Steel: IC (Mature) {Currently Open}

Started by Lisky, March 09, 2010, 06:45:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mechanisto

Sevoy Back Alley

Josephine's left eyebrow rose as Baseel commented on the use of her skills. It wasn't a gesture of suspicion, though.

"I am a mechanized cavalry pilot, and have had the pleasure of serving as a captain in a professional military force. My success was rewarded with a degree of social status, as is no doubt evident from my attire. For reasons beyond my control, my duty requires me to pursue more... independent endeavors. I am free to work as either a contract mercenary or as a privateer, but I am no common brigand; I have official royal sanction to pursue targets of opportunity as I see fit. I can provide a copy of my letter of marque if you wish to confirm it's authenticity."

"As for my business here... my vehicle is as fine a steed as one could hope for, but it has some unorthodox components. It's power source is starting to show it's age and I was hoping to find a replacement part sooner rather than later."

"I can purchase the part with valuables up front if nessecary... but I do prefer to work for my supper."

Arroyo Milori

Arroyo shook his head as an reaction to seeing the bolt of lighting. 'Shoot that almost got me. There no way these guys are pirates to have someone cast a spell so precise like that.' Arroyo knew he had to act fast. He grabbed onto the ledge of the ship and flung himself up into the air for a brief second, holding his sword in his other hand  and giving it one swing horizontal, the blades broke off into segments on a chain within the sword which extended it's reach in attempt to harm the trio that was searching for him.

The haze still was around, but probably not for long. Arroyo kept himself ready and his defenses up for anything thrown at him. After all, he still had the upper hand near his element.

Kafzeil

Great, I don't deserve to live. How nice. Lucy thought to herself.