Furrae Chronicles: Webs of Destiny (IC) [M] {2}

Started by Gareeku, July 21, 2006, 05:41:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cogidubnus

"Wildlife films?" Cog said, giving Jakob and incredulous look, a grin sudden breaking across his face. He shook his head and took a drink, white fangs showing as he smiled at the filmmaker.
"You really do meet all sorts. I don't watch a lot of movies, but I'll have to look out for something by a Mr. Peterson, then." the wolf said, making another small, seated bow to the other wolf. "The most interesting profession I've ever heard of working with a band of apparent adventurers."

He nodded at the wolf, his demeanor relaxed. "By trade, I suppose the best description of myself would be a teacher. I've settled down a few times to teach others the way of the sword. Not for more than...oh, thirty years or so at most, though."

Cog nodded. "As for right now, I'm simply a swordsman-for-hire. Money isn't really the issue, you see - it's just that moving around comes with the job. Something I like. Although, I suppose I did a brief stint in real estate." He grinned. "Sold a wizard's tower and everything in it. Enough to live off of for a least a lifetime. I do what I do mostly for the sights, and the freedom to move about."

At Jakob's final comment, however, Cog merely shrugged. "It seems to be a popular choice. Can't really blame most of them, I don't suppose. You can make a lot of money, pretty quick. Or you can die. Retirement comes fast either way."

"I suppose I can't criticize. It's worked out alright for me, so far, I suppose."

James StarRunner

From within room 11, James heard Gabi knock and announce herself. "Yes, you may come in."