New here, just wanted to introduce myself.

Started by KingofAnime, March 30, 2007, 09:05:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

KingofAnime

Hello guys, new person KoA here. I was just web browsing when I stumbled across this site. It looked great and so I joined up.

Uh, some info about me:

I'm an aspiring artist who despite self-teachings for over ten years still has quite aways to go. :P

I have a deep passion for spriting. In fact, the beast in my avatar is a sprite I made myself. I've been trying my hand in CV style spriting lately too, which brings me to my next point...

I'm a game programmer as well. I'm currently responsible for, or am lending my services to, about 6 different projects. One of which being a Castlevania Fangame. (I'll post the details of it in another place, mkay? :P)

Well, I'm also an extremely personable fellow. You'll find it hard to be mad at me because I enjoy being with people and am very sociable.

With all that said, I hope we all get along great! :)

Suwako

Welcome, nice introduction you typed there! I hope you will enjoy being among us King. Also if some people act insane don't be alarmed that's normal here.  :)

Lift one activ... Lift one activ... Lift one activ... Lift one activ... ed

Gabi

Yes, and beware of everything lest you... not be aware of it.

And if someone tells you to ignore him/her just ignore him/her.
~~ Gabi a.k.a. Gliynn Starseed, APF ~~
Thanks to Silver for the yappities, and to everyone for being so great!
(12:28:12) llearch: Gabi is equal-opportunity friendly

ardaron

Hey, and welcome to the site!  Oo, a sprite artist, eh?  I'm a sort-of sprite artist, but I haven't been at it nearly as long (I sort-of just recently discovered I was good at it, and that discovery filled me with joy).  But you're waaaay better than me.  Um, if you ever decide you want an apprentice, call me.

KingofAnime