Jim's NFAQ now with 20% more... word... things.

Started by Jim Halisstrad, February 15, 2007, 01:48:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jim Halisstrad

Quote from: llearch n'n'daCorna on February 15, 2007, 04:55:20 PM
Jim, was there deliberately a spelling mistake just after mentioning the spell checker? :-)

.... >.>
<.<

yes.

llearch n'n'daCorna

I guess the grammar error was also, ah, just as intentional, then? :-)

You know, you should fire your proof reader. :-)
Thanks for all the images | Unofficial DMFA IRC server
"We found Scientology!" -- The Bad Idea Bears

Tiny crested flint

This post is to be read in a 'matter-of-fact' voice:

Here's my difficultly Jim.  I can honestly admit that I don't draw, don't write, have no money, and don't act normal. In fact, I fit somewhat into the freak catagory.  Logic seems to dictate that based on this I should make some friends easily.  Yet I don't.  Is it possible my flaw is being a complete newbie at everything?  I honestly try to follow the advice given after only the first time I ask "how u mine 4 fish?". Really.  But then three weeks later I'm still stuck :confused (mocking me for pure stupidness right now is to be expected)  In the words of my brother, "dude, you just don't get it and seem to be incabable of getting it despite honest efforts....hmmm....sucks to be you!" 
Help. Honest and brutal truth is expected. If un-helpable, ignoring me would be best answer.  :)

Jim Halisstrad

When people ask me for solid advice my soul dies a little on the inside. 
But here is my thoughts on the matter.
Making friends takes time, Patience, and common ground.  Honestly the only time I'll probably make a friend here on these boards is when I make it to a fur con.  Till then I most likely will be that guy who posts weird, discomforting things.

So, I guess you could call that the Acquaintance stage.

Let me let you in on a little secret.
I don't really make friends easily either.  And thats not really a bad thing.