Universal Currency

Started by KarlOmega1, December 20, 2006, 02:04:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

do you think there should be a Universal Currency?

Yes
5 (25%)
No
9 (45%)
I don't know...
2 (10%)
TRANSFORMERS! (option added for humor)
4 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 16

KarlOmega1

How many people here wish there was a universal currency?
How many here get sick and tired of knowing some nations' currency is worth more/less than others and that you sometimes have to Convert the money you have with you to the currency of the country you're visiting?
I'm a Skype User.
Skype Name: Karaius

Zedd

Hmmm if all were equal..Some people would go broke...

Supercheese

I dunno... one universal currency seems too much like One World Government™. The Euro seems to be doing quite well, though, and it's more universal than any other currency I know about.

I am by no means an expert in this field, however. Heck, I won't even take Economics class 'til next semester... I don't know.

Aridas

It would make things difficult considering the prices from store to store would have to change depending on what currency was used where and how much the average person made in those places.

Valynth

This won't work unless all the governments in the world merge together and form one solid government, now follow my reasoning:

Currency is the basis for any economic system that will work on a massive scale, merge the bases, you merge the whole economy.

Gorvenment is based around the flow of money and/or good/services, AKA the economy.

Therefore, if you merge the currency, you merge the economy and if you merge the economy, you merge the government.
The fate of the world always rests in the hands of an idiot.  You should start treating me better.
Chant for something good and it may happen
Chant for something bad and it will happen
C.O.D.:  Chronic high speed lead poisoning  (etch that on my grave)

KarlOmega1

Quote from: Valynth on December 20, 2006, 02:31:38 PM