Right now, I fail, but things will be better.

Started by Stygian, October 17, 2006, 06:16:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stygian

Greetings. As you can see from the title and the less than adequate 5-minute avatar, I fail. With mouintains of schoolwork, training and my 18th birthday around the corner, I have run a... stressful schedule lately. This will hopefully be over quickly enough, as I hope to soon have scanner settings, tablet and editing program up and running. Until then though... I am forced to suck a little, so please bear with me.

A short summary; I am Stygian. I've read the comic, found it good and Amber's artistical development just marvellous. Me, I'm a junior artist. Only been at it for a couple of months now, and I've never drawn furries before, but I am slowly achieving results. Hopefully you'll get to see progress as we go. Hopefully...

Now; who else here thinks Abel rocks?

Anara

Welcome and yes, Abel is definitely one of my fav characters :) He's sooooo cute :3

Roureem Egas

Heya, new guy. Have a possessed book's bookmark.

DigitalMan

Greetings and salutations!

Stressful schedules suck muchly. And I'm quite sure you can become a great artist if you put your mind to it!

:ddrabel

Supercheese

Hey there! I'm not seeing any avatar - inadequate or not...

Stygian... reminds me of the guild with the same name from World of Warcraft. No relation?

Stygian

Absolutely none. Were I to exist in the world of Warcraft, that place would probably have fallen apart.

Oh, and thanks for the bookmark. Though are you sure that it is not the bookmarks themselves that are possessed? This one seems to have a very firm grip of my hand... *background sound of gnashing teeth*

*edit*

No. Avatar is still firmly attatched to my face. *tugs* Can't get it off...

TheGreyRonin

Hiya, Stygian, welcome to the insanity! Pull up a chair, relax, and enjoy your stay!

Miaka

If that avatar's inadequate, I can't wait to see good.