[Writing] Black_angel's Notebook: Update - Pyrophobia (May 15)

Started by Angel, April 05, 2009, 06:08:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Angel

Well, I'd been wanting to do one of these for a while, and a conversation convinced me now was the right time to start.

This may soon expand to include art, because I've had a fantasy/anthro story in the works for a few years and I'm finally drawing up some of the comics (none are scanned yet, or even inked, so don't harass me about them just yet). As I hope is apparent, I'm a college student who's on a scholarship and doesn't get enough sleep, and my imagination doesn't like schedules. So updates in this may be sporadic.

The two universes are my own (entitled "Door of Diamonds" after the eventual comic") and occasionally, the universes of the RPs I used to be in (all called "New Wind" by the friend who made them up). The two universes don't really mix in my mind except for humorous purposes.

And now, without further ado, my offering for a first story!

-------

(Author's Notes: Readers of "The Honor Circle Returns" will recognize my characters, Sylvie Dahl and Dani Sanders. For those who don't know, go check out their bios in the OOC thread in the Haunted Ballroom and all will be clear. While the characters are mine, their races come from the New Wind tabletop RP designed by my friend, who goes by Malone on this board and doesn't log on. He will not sue me, I think.)

New Wind Offshoot Story: How Dani and Sylvie First Met

"Hey! HEY! STOP IT, NOW!"
  At the sound of her voice, the whole room went quiet. At the sight of her blazing red eyes and the glint of her glaive, even those who loved to challenge her authority stayed that way.The only two people who didn't immediately focus on her were the two now-restrained prisoners who'd been fighting - if such a one-sided beating could be called a fight.