Favorite Quotes Thread - Generation Two!

Started by techmaster-glitch, December 06, 2008, 06:31:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

techmaster-glitch

It is said that words are the tools of the great, and there are some good things that have been said. Post anything that has been said that you like. Could be funny, serious, scary, thoughtful--anything. Can be one sentance short, or paragraphs long (if you're willing to type that). Can come from any source. Can even be in another language, so long as you translate >:3

The original thread had some pretty nice quotes during its time.

I'll start out with one of my personal favorites:

"Hey look buddy, I'm an engineer, and that means I solve problems. Not problems like "what is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosphy. I solve practical problems! For instance: How am I gonna stop some big, mean, mother-humper from tearing me a structurally superflous new behind? The answer: Use a gun, and if that don't work,
Use more gun!"
-Engineer, Meet the Engineer, Team Fortress 2

Lysander

A day without a nap is a day wasted.  -- A friend of mine.

If you let everyone else guide your thoughts, why have any of your own?  -- Unknown

So how about we skip the part where you are pretending to be interested in what I'm saying, and I'm pretending I'm not two seconds away from smashing the stupid out of your skull! Ok?  -- Abel, DMFA

Mr. Madison, what you just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul. -- Billy Madison

As soft as a marshmellow and twice as tasty...  -- Janus Whitefurr