My Completely Generic Greeting

Started by Noone, September 20, 2008, 09:29:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Noone

Hello, I figured it was proper for new members to make completely generic and boring introductions. Anyways, during one of my late-night random searches through the internet, I found the DMFA comic, and I have to say it's quite excellent, and it gives me something to browse through late at night when I should be studying for my exams.
*cough cough*, anyways, on a more serious note, I was quite impressed with the comic, but perhaps more so with the extensive background information that went with it, and it makes web comics much more understandable and complete, rather than the type that makes me want to throw my laptop out a window so I never have to see it again.

About me, I'm a college student learning how to program(though I do know how to code in Java, I'm learning C++ this year), I'm also an active chess-player, and a DnD (Dungeons and Dragons) player. I also get a craving for RPing occasionally, (and NWN doesn't fulfill that requirement). Anyways, I hope to be an active member of this community.

*Smiles and waves*,... or something along those lines.

Tapewolf

Welcome aboard.  Don't forget to read - and follow - the rules, and don't do anything silly like provoking the moderators.  Apart from that have fun.

I program in a slightly C-like interpretation of C++ for a living, but I don't know Java.  Sometimes I wish we'd been taught it at uni instead of Smalltalk, which is a useless crock.

J.P. Morris, Chief Engineer DMFA Radio Project * IT-HE * D-T-E

llearch n'n'daCorna

The only thing I've run across programmed in smalltalk is swiki, and that's a crock.

Any wiki that corrupts itself, but continues to run happily until you reboot it, upon which it promptly claims it never worked, and that there's an error somewhere, but it won't tell you where...