Brotherhood of the Machine (IC) [PG/14]

Started by Ryudo Lee, June 08, 2007, 09:33:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

techmaster-glitch

"What am I doing here?" Jexx asked somewhat rhetorically. His handcannons were back, but Jexx was just leaning back against the tree, staring off at nothing into the distance, and wearing a very sorry-looking face.  "I'm no good at working in groups! I've never done it before! At least, that I know of." Jexx amended himself, in his depression not even realizing that that treaded close to letting slip the first little bit of his secret. "Look at what I've done! I've broken Josh's muzzle! Not only is that hard to do in the first place, but that hurts!  Doc'll fix him up probably...but still, that's definately not something that will make your day. That little dog-bot, Gidget, I nearly blew out his ears. Baiye'll replace them, but still..." Jexx shook his head. "I don't know what kind of bots you have back home, but here, ones with developed A.I.s can actually feel things. In just as many ways as we fleshies can. And the big guy, Exo..." Jexx morphed his right cannon into a hand and put his forehead in it. "That's probably the worst. He's a still a developing A.I., and still in his first year! The first couple of years are so influential and imprinting on an A.I.s development. Did you see how angry he was? That's almost surely going to stick with him for the rest of his life. And it's my fault."