2015/03/27 [DMFA #1563] Killing the past and coming back to life

Started by Tapewolf, March 27, 2015, 07:16:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tapewolf

This is why you don't do a quick hack to try and fix things.  But at least we now know how that wasted area outside DP's castle happened.

J.P. Morris, Chief Engineer DMFA Radio Project * IT-HE * D-T-E

Viking ZX

Nice lighting on that last panel. :D Nothing like the dead rising again!
I'm an author! Check out my site!

Jasonrevall

Oh no how did I not see it before! Aliph is in cahoots with the batterwitch!
Forward ever onward upward aiming skyward.

Kuzma Volkov

"Aliph is a veritable ray of sunshine I swear."
Some reason I'm picturing Aliph making that face now and it's creepy..

HaDDea

Huh - I wonder how the spell that keeps Aliph on Furrae differs from the botched Undead spell. I mean, obviously the eyes (and that lovely red claw-like mark on his face!) say that it is a different spell, but I wonder in what ways it differs that results in those distinguishing marks. I wonder what mistake(s) Aliph made in his original scribing, and what they altered in terms of meaning on the crystal - perhaps it was while going over his mistakes that Aliph worked out the way to resurrect himself?

And I guess based on the effects of the "undo undead" spell, that the Undead actually don't count as "dead" - they are, according to the laws of magic, alive, and so any attempt to undo them will undo any life nearby. DP just can't seem to catch a break :P

A 10 mile radius of death, too - I wonder if it was spherical? Hope there weren't any Insectis colonies living under H'Ann.
...and now I am imagining an unlucky type C gryphon who got caught in the Undo Undead Spell falling out of the sky onto Dark Pegasus' castle and crushing a good chunk of it :D

Mermidion

oh man. i was a Dark Pegasus Fan since chapter 24 and now this Arc make him even better to me. That he makes mistakes makes him even more likeable to me.