so I started playing dance dance revolution: extreme, last saturday

Started by Kitsune Ascendant, August 23, 2006, 11:20:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kitsune Ascendant

I'm already playing some of the easier songs on light mode. I think Caption jack is the hardest one I've done so far, simply because of it's speed.
speaking of speed, I absolutely love speed over Beethoven.

so, advice on improving (other than practice. I've had plenty of that so far, and I have the sore muscles to prove it), fave songs, that kinda thing.
I may be a bit young to be worrying about it so much, but I'm not changing this sig until I find true love.
yappities by silverfoxr, and are awesome.  Thanks!

Supercheese

Have you learned/figured out crossovers yet?

Also, are you able to make it so the arrows are different colors based on their respective notes? (i.e. red for quarter notes, blue for eighth notes, etc.)

Kitsune Ascendant

what's a crossover?

and I think I know how to. hold down the green button after selecting a song, and select "little" on one of the options.

also, what's the best song on light mode to imrove my skills? keep in mind that the hardest one I've beaten so far is probably captian jack. 
I may be a bit young to be worrying about it so much, but I'm not changing this sig until I find true love.

Supercheese

A crossover is when you have a series of notes that require you to step across the pad using alternating feet instead of  "double stepping." Ahem, you have a series of notes like:

left  down  right  down  left

<       \/      >      \/      <

So, naturally, you'd start with the left foot on the left arrow and then follow with the right foot on the down arrow.

However, now you are presented with a choice: use the right foot again to step on the left arrow, removing it from the down arrow, or instead using the left foot to step on the right arrow, crossing over your right foot. The latter option is much more efficient, especially at higher speeds.