Lush Wasteland: A Post-apocalyptic Cyberpunk World - IC

Started by Inumo, August 16, 2010, 09:59:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

techmaster-glitch

Out of the corner of his eye, Traxen saw Ariel walk by....and straight on past him, into the door to the shelters. He stood there for a moment, before sighing and shaking his head again. He rolled up the envirosuit a little, then draped it over his mechanical right shoulder, and entered the shelter himself, following behind the others. Not coincidentally, the bulky suit on his shoulder blocked his vision to Ariel.
  As he listened to elberta and Ariel talk, he spoke up. "I'm an excptional technician, at least in this base, and I can manufacture near anything in the workshop that my APC doubles as. For expediency, my APC's got a micro recyling/processing/fabrication unit built in, and it can make small-scale components or frames by itself with raw materials. And while I am focused quite a bit on reseraching and inventing new and cutting-edge things independantly, not having to reinvent the wheel is always nice."

Duitifully, Cybee drove the APC herself back to the garage after the deployed drone docked with it. As she pulled in, she headed towards a wall with a large multifunctional terminal.. She prepared a drone to carry a cable that would jack her into the interface...but before she could do anything, a number of sensors blipped, and she "saw" some feral beast-thing drop out of a vent...right on the APC's roof (with an amount of gore). Traxen was not around to take care of it. Fortunately, Cybee detected a few random passerby as well. Some external speakers built into the APC switched on.
  "Alert! Alert! Feral beast on the loose! Please assist!" The hover-APC then began jerking back and forth, trying to shake the perched thing off.

Ashen Star