04/04/08 [Hybrid #3]

Started by RobbieThe1st, April 04, 2008, 05:02:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kuari

Quote from: Amber Williams on April 05, 2008, 05:33:01 PM
I should also make mention of this:

I am not a gun expert...nor a weapon-freak in general.  I dont dig gun-talk and honestly...that last post Gamma made is like moonspeak to me.  And I can't find myself caring enough to delve on the subject anymore. 

It shouldnt be a suprise that besides story-reasons...a factor of why there is little weapon technology is I simply dont like drawing it and I dont have the energy/devotion to research it enough to be accurate. And I dislike writing stuff that gives the opening for people to easily pick apart due to them having more knowledge on the subject than myself.

Though I still can't help but imagine Jy pulling out a large sword launching gun shouting "YIFF THIS!!!"

Ren Gaulen

Quote from: Kuari on April 06, 2008, 02:35:06 AM
Though I still can't help but imagine Jy pulling out a large sword launching gun shouting "YIFF THIS!!!"

What about a rocket-propelled chainsaw launcher? >:3

Brunhidden

Quote from: e_voyager on April 06, 2008, 01:58:35 AM
I think that there there are actually 26 types of cast shells i believe and the most dangerous ones are the 9, the 13, and the 4.

actually those were just the most rare.
Some will fall in love with life,
and drink it from a fountain;
that is pouring like an avalanche,
coming down the mountain.

Naldru

Quote from: Ren Gaulen on April 06, 2008, 06:08:59 AM
What about a rocket-propelled chainsaw launcher? >:3
I remember hearing discussions about an anti-satellite missile that would have blades pop out just before it reached the target.  At high speed, the blades would go through things just like chain saws and would be more efficient for the weight.  Sort of like the old chain shot for cannons.
Learn to laugh at yourself, and you will never be without a source of amusement.

AndersW